Board of Indigent Defense Services (BIDS)

BIDS Board Members

The Board of Indigent Defense Services ("Board") was created by NRS 180.300 within the Office of the Indigent Defense Services ("Department") and consists of thirteen voting members.  The Governor may appoint up to two additional non-voting members.

Each person appointed to the Board must have significant experience providing legal representation to indigent persons who are charged with public offenses or to children who are alleged to be delinquent or in need of supervision; demonstrated a commitment to providing effective legal representation to such indigent persons; or expertise or experience which qualifies the person to contribute to the purpose of the Board or to carrying out any of its functions.

Current board members: 

Anne Traum

Dave Mendiola
Vice Chairperson

Julie Cavanaugh-Bill

Drew Christensen

Joni Eastley

Laura Fitzsimmons

Chris Giunchigliani

Dennis Bevan Lister

Rob Telles

Kate Thomas

Jeff Wells

Lorinda Wichman

Justice A. William Maupin (Retired)
non-voting member